Changing Seasons

So, I went to go see my mom yesterday and everytime we see each other it either goes well,where were not so annoyed with one another, or it goes not so well, where our fight causes a scene in public.

This time, yesterday, we were brunching in her tastefully cluttered yet magazine worthy studio apartment. It was a safe place. No scenes to be had or other voices to be heard. Seeing her in this setting was different.

Over the years my mom had found Jesus and since then have been trying to lead my brother sister and me down the same path.  I had really thought that we left her place and I was sitting in a pugh watching her preach to me about successful marriages (mind you, her and my father are divorced), is how well she spoke lol.

She told me someone had called our family broken. At that moment, I understand where this enlightenment journey was born. She just wants a second chance.

Anyways long story short this was a good visit. I left with diet spaghetti, a new married couple counseling cd and protein powder, which is the whole reason I went there in the first place.

image

Currently getting a pedi 😊😊 lol the things I think about in a massage chair

Leave a Reply

